Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-13 - 11:00 p.m.

Back from Manitoba. The drive was long and boring. Stayed in Swift Current Thurs. nite and drove on to Brandon on Friday. Wedding was very nice. It was in the back yard and the weather was very co-operative. You may think I am making this up and romanticizing the wedding but if you really know me you will know that I am actually quite cynical about marriage at this time and would not make this up. During the wedding doves came and sat on the power lines and cooed all through the wedding. Then when the service was over they flew away and I never saw another dove while I was there. Weird. After the wedding the snowbirds flew over in formation. That was less weird as the airshow was that weekend but it was a nice touch anyways.

Dick and Jo did all the food themselves. Okay Jo did most of the food but Dick made the buns and probably picked the apples for the pies. Jo is an excellent cook and I think I gained 5 lbs over the weekend. She is very organized as well.

Sunday we drove to Clear Lake and walked around a bit. It was quite chilly and I was a bit wussy about it but we had a very nice time and a great dinner in a restaurant there.

Drove home today. Made pretty good time. About 10 hours with 4 stops. Only filled up with gas in Swift Current and have about 16 tblsp left. Kidding. 1/8 of a tank. Dick figured out that I get 23-24 mpg in my new car. Not as good as the Honda but the comfort is worth the extra $$$.

I will be cleaning for a week after leaving for 4 days. Okay it will probably take me 2 hours start to finish. I could stretch it out over 4 days tho.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!