Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-09 - 8:26 a.m.

Well, the water is receding, the rain has stopped but it got pretty scary here for a lot of people. My old house flooded as well as hundreds of other basements in town. Willow Creek overflowed its banks, dams were in danger of breaking and there are still road closures but life is returning to normal. DQ had a little leak in the ceiling and water coming in through the exhaust system but all in all not too bad. 7-11 was closed for a day because of leaking. Enough about weather.

I am leaving for Manitoba today for the wedding. I will stay in Swift Current tonight and then travel the rest of the way tomorrow. Millions of thing to do today so I better get going.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!